Wednesday, November 21, 2012

Un-merge (delete) changes from SVN

If you ever need to reset trunk to previous revision, or for that matter remove any revision from any directory in SVN (including trunk of course) just do reverse merge:

svn merge -r1001:1000 .

1001 - new revision you want to remove
1000 - old previous revision you want merge to calculate changes from